Summer Literary Events: New York/ New Jersey/Philly

beach reading girl

I told myself that this summer would be my summer of culture.  I promised myself I would go to museums, cultural festivals, plays, poetry readings, and even eat at an Ethiopian restaurant.  Sadly, much like the summer sun, my fun cultural experiences seem to be hiding behind some serious nebulosity.   I won’t let the summer get away from me though.  I have way too many “flowy” summer tops and sun dresses to stay home hunched over a laptop in my pajamas all day.  So my friends, here is a list of literary event sites that might interest you.  I say you get together with your fellow MFA-ers and get some lit experience outside of your books and papers. It’ll provide you with some grist for lively conversation over drinks at McGovern’s on those rustic autumn evenings after class. 

 New York State Literary Tree

 Eventful: New York City Literary Events   

 New York Metromix   

 92nd Street Y  

 Poets & Writers Literary Events Calendar   

Hello Jersey City.com    

Barnes & Noble: New Jersey Events 

 Examiner.com – Philadelphia Lit Events 

 Free Library of Philadelphia

 

Luna

This entry was posted in Literary Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

